Daring Creatively with Korynn Morrison
Daring Creatively Podcast with Korynn Morrison
Breaking Free of Creative Boxes [Episode 7]
0:00
-23:14

Breaking Free of Creative Boxes [Episode 7]

What creative boxes have you created for yourself? In this episode I break free of a box I didn't even know existed as I prepare to launch a brand new collection of work with Curatorial + Co.

Show Notes:

When we break free of our own creative box an inevitable shift occurs within our work. We then need to build up the courage to let this shift take on a life of its own. This week, as I record this podcast I can honestly say that ten tons of weight has been lifted of my shoulders. With a brand new collection of work underway for Curatorial + Co , this last couple of weeks has reminded me that a single brush-stroke can transcend thought and create it’s own s-p-a-c-e. One that leaves us standing somewhere in between.

This new collection of work is not about reaching the end goal. It does not question what art is, but rather what art does, whilst creating a place for being every step along the way.

I can’t wait to tell you all about it.

Enjoy.

LINKS>>

Subscribe to my mailing for details about my new collection launching this September!

Korynn Morrison website: https://www.korynnmorrison.com/

View my play panels and read more about the Fifty Squared Art Prize HERE

More on Brett Anthony Moore HERE

Curatorial + Co: https://curatorialandco.com/artists/korryn-morrison/

Follow On Socials: Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, Tiktok


If this podcast resonated with you please leave a comment below and share your thoughts.

Leave a comment

Share it on your socials and tag me, or text it to a creative friend or art lover.

Don’t forget to give it a five star rating and review wherever you listen to podcasts.

Thanks for being a part of this creative roller coaster.

xx Korynn

Daring Creatively with Korynn Morrison is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my next exhibition, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Daring Creatively with Korynn Morrison
Daring Creatively Podcast with Korynn Morrison
A place for vulnerable and intimate conversations direct from my studio floor. This is a space for creative truths and insightful stories. From an Aussie contemporary artist on a mission to help people embrace their own inner magic.